Four astronauts from four countries return to Earth after six months in orbit

Four astronauts from the United States, Denmark, Japan, and Russia left the International Space Station (ISS) today and returned to Earth after completing their more than six-month mission. They are expected to land off the coast of Florida in the United States on the evening of March 12, Philippine time.

The American space exploration technology company SpaceX, commissioned by NASA, launched the Dragon spacecraft in August last year, carrying four astronauts to the ISS.

NASA’s Crew-7 mission includes mission commander, American astronaut Jasmin Moghbeli, Danish astronaut Andreas Mogensen, Japanese astronaut Furukawa Satoshi, and Russian astronaut Konstantin Borisov.

Crew-7 is the seventh routine mission; the most recent Crew-8 mission carried three American astronauts and one Russian astronaut to the International Space Station in March this year.

Four astronauts left the International Space Station aboard the Dragon spacecraft yesterday.

After flying for more than 18 hours, they landed on the coast of Florida in the United States at around 9:35 GMT on the 12th (5:35 pm on the 12th, Philippine time). | A. Lee, BChannel News

About Author